QUICK POLL: Should I Keep this Site Going?

17 Jun

I’ve noticed from the site statistics that there are a number of people interested in what this site has to offer.  The question is, are you learning something from this site?  If you like what you see on this site, drop a comment on this entry and encourage me to keep going.  Otherwise, I’m going to shut this site down permanently because I have only so much time.

Alternatively, you could send me an e-mail: tucholskic@gmail.com.

I look forward to some feedback!

11 Responses to “QUICK POLL: Should I Keep this Site Going?”

  1. Christos Stypangidis June 21, 2008 at 7:11 am #

    Hi, this blog is really important and even though there are no other comments yet, it doesn’t mean the opposite.

    Please keep on writing, I personally can’t thank you enough for this blog…

    Christos
    Greece

  2. Flo June 23, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    Keep it going!

  3. Jeff November 27, 2008 at 9:12 pm #

    I really enjoy reading this!

  4. Ash December 14, 2008 at 6:49 am #

    I’ve just discovered this blog, and it’s incredible. I’m a starting out fast food manager and am muchly grateful for all your advice. Please keep it going.

  5. Luis Sanchez September 22, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    I just found this site and hope to see more. I’d like to actually talk to you about consulting on a great new fast food idea in Northern California.

  6. Ashley Braden March 9, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    I can’t thank you enough for you blog. I just found this website today. I just got hired at a Pizza Hut for shift mgmt a few days ago and I’ve been doing a lot of research so that I can be the best manager possible. Thus far this has been the most helpful website I have found. I have worked fast food for five years and I know my way around however I now see I may have been lacking in several areas. Again thanks. Good luck with your book.

  7. lizzie July 14, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    yes keep going i just found it and i love the reading material so helpfull! keep it up!

  8. Kristine Ko September 14, 2011 at 4:45 am #

    I chanced upon your blog yesterday while searching for fast food management in Google and I find your posts really helpful! Your advice are very practical and I believe are also applicable to other businesses. This blog is like a teacher :p, and it’s very enlightening to read. I hope you keep your site up!

  9. humm September 20, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    I too am interested in becoming a better manager. I have had problems in the past with my leadership and motivational skills. I googled how to be a better fast food manager and your blog came up. I know you posted this in 2008 and its 2011, but please continue! Thanks!

  10. Melodie October 7, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    Hello and thank you for this blog.

    I had a mini freak out the other day when my computer glitched and I thought you had deleted the site. Even if you only have time to write once a month or once a quarter I would be so grateful for the offering. Each blog entry is its own golden nugget of wisdom that can be tried and proven quite quickly in the work place and therefore learned in a tangible way. I want to devour it all, but need time to let it sink in. My manager informed me that we are all “learning as we go”. And quite frankly I’m not so sure I like what he’s teaching me as a result. Your blog offers insight into the fast food world and its management in a way that isn’t haughty and is easy to both understand and put into practice. People can think and say what they want about fast food workers being the bottom of the barrel, etc., but management is management. It’s very difficult and very important because let’s face it, many future leaders start out flippin’ burgers in fast food trenches and we all learned everything we need to know in Kindergarten.

    So much gratitude.

    Melodie

  11. Marco October 8, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Even though i ve been in this business for a while ( fast food chain manager) i very like you to keep writing, because it s still very helpfull.
    Keep up the good work.

Let me know what you think!

